Best Communities for Music Education Award

Best Communities for Music Education Award

I’m excited to share some great news in these uncertain times.  For the second year in a row, Mifflin County has received a designation of a “Best Community for Music Education” Award, granted by the NAMM (National Association of Music Merchants). 

This is a national award that is based solely on the music educators within a school district, their qualifications, and the level of support from the district and community surrounding them. Earlier in the year we used one of our Act 80 days together to go through the application process for this award. 

Thank you to all of my music colleagues in Mifflin County: Lori Thomas, Art Belfiore, Vicki Fensterbush, Erik Liebegott, Doug Garner, Kathleen Becker, Samantha Gates,  and Jessica Poorman.  

Thank you to all of our administrators as well. If you would, please share the good news with your buildings!  🙂🙂  To see the full list of other schools nationwide who won, you can go here:

Diana G. Miller



Go Back