MCJH Student of the Month

Mifflin County Junior High School selects a male and female Student of the Month from both the 8th and 9th grade classes making a total of 4 students honored each month starting in October and ending in May.  The selection process is as follows: 

*  Nominations are made by teachers based on grades, attendance, involvement in activities, behavior, and exhibition of the twelve traits of character.

*  All student nominees complete an online biographical questionnaire:

            8th Grade Female Student of the Month Bio

            8th Grade Male Student of the Month Bio

            9th Grade Female Student of the Month Bio

            9th Grade Male Student of the Month Bio

*  Bio questionnaires must be completed by the due date listed on their written notification to be in the running to win.

*  If a student has been nominated before but has not been selected, he or she is still in the running each month.  There is no need to fill out a new bio questionnaire.

*  A committee, open to any interested teacher, meets to review the bio papers and select the 4 students of the month.

*  Students get their pictures taken to appear in the Lewistown Sentinel and to be recognized within the Mifflin County Junior High School.  Freshmen are no longer recorded for MERF Radio.




2016 - 2017 Student of the Month Winners

8th grade female:


October: Lydia Hidlay

November:  Rylee Burdge

December:  Bryn Kanagy

January: Rachel King

February: Hayley Corson

March: Alyssa Souders

April: Rebecca Montgomery

May: Caitlyn Kick


8th grade male:


October:  Cole Knable

November: Leeum Noer

December:  Dustin Bowles

January:  Trey Kibe

February: Hunter Wolfgang

March: Mason Gearhart

April: David Cirota

May:  Trent Shade


Freshman female:


October: Hannah Bonson

November:   Lexi Kerstetter

December:  Olivia Ahern

January: Julia Montgomery

February:  Sara Weber

March: Naomi Diehl

April: Mackenzie DeArment

May: Lorilie Blose


Freshman male:


October:  Bryan Chilson

November:  Ethan Andrews

December:  Owen Damicantonio

January: Zackary Snyder

February:  Seth Benson

March: Jonas Aultz

April: Mason Laudermilch


Scroll To Top